ISO Training

CQI IRCA ISO 14001:2015 Foundation Course

This 1-Day CQI IRCA certified course introduces environmental management systems and the processes to help implement them.

This course is designed for delegates who will be involved in the implementation or improvement of an energy management systems (EMS) that needs to comply with ISO 14001.

  • Not sure where to begin?

    Speak to our customer service team on

  • Need in-house training?

    We can offer in-house training across the UK with no hidden costs.

Available Courses (20)

Questions? call sales on

Dates
Location
Price ex. VAT
  • Thursday 13 Jan 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Onsite
    £580
  • Wednesday 02 Feb 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Friday 25 Feb 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
    £522
  • Monday 07 Mar 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Monday 28 Mar 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Monday 04 Apr 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Monday 11 Apr 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Wednesday 04 May 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Tuesday 17 May 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Thursday 26 May 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Tuesday 21 Jun 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Monday 18 Jul 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Tuesday 16 Aug 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Monday 12 Sep 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Monday 19 Sep 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Thursday 20 Oct 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Friday 28 Oct 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Monday 07 Nov 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Tuesday 15 Nov 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580
  • Wednesday 07 Dec 2022
    09:00 - 17:00
    Remote
    £580

COURSE OVERVIEW

What will you be learning?

The ISO 14001 CQI IRCA Foundation course gives a thorough introduction to environmental management, together with the requirements for EMS implementation. This course is designed to give a basic understanding of:

Course synopsis

  • The purpose of an Environmental Management System

  • The legislative framework that is relevant to an EMS

  • The purpose and intent of ISO 14000 series

  • The requirements of ISO 14001.

Key Topics

What will you be covering?

  • Environmental management system understanding

  • Outline concepts on managing environmental aspects

  • Brief summary of legislation framework for pollution control, waste and hazardous substances

  • ISO 14000 series standards and the links to ISO 14001

  • The requirements of ISO 14001.

What our clients say about Alcumus ISOQAR

Ready to go?

Start your ISO 14001 training journey with Alcumus today

Make an enquiry